The Year 2022 Wrap up! Becoming a designer and a Developer

The Year 2022 Wrap up! Becoming a designer and a Developer

2022 was so far the best year of my life, I acquired multiple skills and learned a lot. I also landed 3 Jobs 2 of them were on-site and 1 was remote. At the start of 2022, I focused on my skill which was graphic design at the time and I created my portfolio after doing that I started applying for jobs and after 1 month I got my first internship. it was a 3 months internship at a very prestigious organization my job role was a junior graphic designer. In the meanwhile, I was also learning some web development skills. I was not one of those who just wanted to land a job and then spend their whole life there (My mindset is to learn everything and after that focus on one thing) so I was also learning web development. I learned HTML, CSS, BOOTSTRAP, WORDPRESS, SHOPIFY, and VIDEO EDITING.

In the last 5 days of my internship, one of their branch company offered me a job role of Graphic and Web Designer because I had the skillset of a Graphic designer and as well as a web designer - they had two projects one was on Shopify and the other was on Wordpress so, I accepted the offer because it was a good learning opportunity for me. that's how I landed my 2nd job.

The 3rd job was advertised by a marketing agency they were looking for an on-site graphic designer and I applied there when I went there for the interview the Interviewer was very impressed by my skills. I said to him that I can't quit my job but I can do your projects remotely and luckily he accepted the proposal. That's how I grow from earning Rs. 0 per month to Rs. 60K per month.

In the year 2022, I also explored multiple fields like web 3.0, cryptocurrencies, and cyber security. I also launched 2 courses on an online platform 1 was on adobe photoshop and the other was on how to start in cyber security because I had done some certifications in cyber security so I knew how can we start our career in cyber security.

There is a lot more to say but I want to keep the writing focused on career and growth.